The Baroque-style manor house, dominating the village, was built on the place of the former fortress of Ones Tluksa of Lhotice erected in the 14th century. The manor house belonged to Jan and Jiri Ruzek in the 16th century, after whom the manor received its name. The building comprises two wings, with the main two-storey part being almost perfectly square, and the smaller single-storey rectangular wing having an arcade in the courtyard. A farm building on the southern side supplements the whole compound.
The monastery was founded by Prince Ulrich and the hermit Procopius in 1023. It houses an exhibition called “Old-Slavic Sázava”. The tour includes the Baroque Refectory and the Chapter-house with murals dating back to the 14th century. You can visit the Baroque church dedicated to St. Procopius and see the underground crypt. There are uncovered foundations of the
HolyCrossChurch from the 11th century in the northern monastery garden.
Originally there was a fortress in the place where the castle now stands as documented by Heřman Chvalovský of Ledec who used to write from Zruč in the first half of the 14th century. It is not known if it was him who founded a castle in the place of the fortress.